Dr. Magdalena Jaś-Nowopolska

Department of Public Law and International Law

Licher Strasse 76

35394 Giessen
Germany

Phone 0641 99 211 57
Fax            0641 99 211 59

E-Mail        Magdalena.Jas-Nowopolska@recht.uni-giessen.de

Career

Magdalena Jaś-Nowopolska studied law at the University of Gdańsk and the University of Cologne. She was graduated in 2009 and holds a law degree with a final grade rating of very good. Her MA thesis was: “Economic Freedom Limitations in the Republic of Poland and Federal Republic of Germany”. She finished the Faculty of Economics in 2010 with a final grade rating of very good. Final thesis was: “Selected aspects of the taking up and pursuit of individual businesses in the Republic of Poland and the Federal Republic of Germany”.

She graduated in LL.M. Studies at the University of Cologne - Master of Law German Civil and Commercial Law (magna cum laude) in 2012. Her research topic was “The nature of gas transport contracts in German and Polish law, with particular consideration of the contract types”.

In March 2015 she earned her Doctor juris from the University of Gdańsk. During her PhD research period Jaś-Nowopolska took part in many conferences in Poland and Germany. She received a scholarship for her researches under the Innovative Economy Operational Programme: „We educate the best – doctoral candidates development programme at the University in Gdańsk”.

Since Mai 2015 Dr. Jaś-Nowopolska has been working coordinator for International Programs of the Faculty of Law at the Franz von Liszt Institute for International and Comparative Law, Department for Public Law and International Law at the university of Giessen.

Dr. Magdalena Jaś-Nowopolska

Professur für Öffentliches Recht und Völkerrecht

Licher Straße 76
Erdgeschoss
35394 Gießen

Telefon      0641 99 211 57
Fax            0641 99 211 59
E-Mail        Magdalena.Jas-Nowopolska@recht.uni-giessen.de

Beruflicher Werdegang

Magdalena Jaś-Nowopolska studierte an der Universität Danzig und an der Universität Köln. 2009 beendete sie ihr Studium der Rechtswissenschaften mit der Note sehr gut. Das Thema ihrer Arbeit lautete: „Einschränkungen der Wirtschaftsfreiheit in der Republik Polen und Bundesrepublik Deutschland“. Im Jahre 2010 beendete sie ihr Studium der Wirtschaftswissenschaften mit dem Thema der Abschlussarbeit: „Ausgewählte Aspekte der Aufnahme und Ausübung des Gewerbes in der Republik Polen und Bundesrepublik Deutschland“.

Im Fachbereich Rechtswissenschaft der Universität Köln absolvierte sie im August 2012 mit magna cum laude. Das Thema ihrer Masterarbeit war „Gastransport im deutschen und polnischen Recht-Charakter der Verträge, unter besonderer Berücksichtigung des Vetragtyps“.

Im März 2015 promovierte sie im Fachbereich Rechtswissenschaft der Universität Danzig. Während der Promotionszeit an der Universität Danzig nahm Frau Jaś-Nowopolska an vielen Konferenzen und Seminaren in Polen und Deutschland teil. Ihre Doktorarbeit wurde im Rahmen des Projekts: „Wir bilden das Beste aus -  ein Programm für die Entwicklung von Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden von der Universität in Danzig“, genauer im Rahmen des Operationellen Programms Innovative Wirtschaft, geschrieben.

Seit Mai 2015 ist Dr. Jaś-Nowopolska Koordinatorin für Internationale Programme des Fachbereichs Rechtswissenschaften am Lehrstuhl für Öffentliches Recht und Völkerrecht von Prof. Dr. Thilo Marauhn beschäftigt.