Best prosecution memorial at the Nuremberg Moot Court 2014

From 1 – 2 August 2014 the international Nuremberg Moot Court in International Criminal Law was held in the historical chamber 600 of the Justizpalast in Nuremberg. The judges of this year’s event included among others the former ICTY and German federal court judge Professor Wolfgang Schomburg and the Bavarian minister of justice Professor Dr. Winfried Bausback. The participating teams came from many different universities around the globe, such as Kenya, the United States and Canada. Against this background we are very happy to announce that the mixed team from Justus Liebig University Giessen and Philipps University Marburg has won the award for the best prosecution memorial.

Special thanks go out to Dr. Ignaz Stegmiller and Marie Scheffler, who over several months spent time to prepare the team for the event. 

Further information can be found on